Stir, Splatter + Roll 2014

Thank you for joining us for another sizzling Stir, Splatter + Roll!

Our most important fundraiser of the year, our annual Stir, Splatter and Roll gala is a unique, fun-filled party where guests paint alongside some of the city’s leading artists, designers and architects. The high-energy fete takes place in a Publicolored school and draws dynamic New Yorkers and luminaries in the worlds of business, fashion, politics, design, education, and philanthropy. 

All proceeds go towards our mission to engage disconnected students in their education, while teaching them strong and transferable work habits so they are prepared to be productive in both college and career.

Stir, Splatter + Roll 14 - April 22, 2014

Martin Luther King, Jr. High School

122 Amsterdam Avenue, New York NY (just behind Lincoln Center)

Stir, Splatter + Roll 2014 will be co-chaired by world-renowned designer Michael Kors, respected architect Gene Kohn, and award-winning menswear designer Jeffrey Banks. We’ll celebrate, among others, Michael Kaiser, who as President of the Kennedy Center is recognized worldwide as a preeminent leader in the performing arts world and a huge Publicolor supporter.


Michael Kaiser | President of the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts + Founder of the DeVos Institute for Arts Management

Benjamin Moore

Gary DeBode-Edison Properties + Manhattan Mini Storage

EMCEE | Simon Doonan

6PM | PAINTING + COCKTAILS | Colorful cocktails + painting with some of our city’s leading architects, artists + designers

Unique silent auction featuring one-of-a-kind tote bags created by top designers

7:30PM | DINNER + PROGRAM | Seated dinner, standing ovations

COLORFUL + FESTIVE ATTIRE (Tyvek jumpsuits will be provided)

CO-CHAIRS | Jeffrey Banks, Eugene Kohn, Michael Kors, Paul Polizzotto-CBS EcoMedia, Ruth Lande Shuman*

FULL SPECTRUM SPONSORS | Benjamin Moore, Bloomberg Philanthropies, Michael Kors, Barbara Slifka*

HIGH-GLOSS SPONSORS | Gary DeBode-Edison Properties + Manhattan Mini Storage, Kirstin + William* Forman, Goodwin Procter, Eugene Kohn + Barbara Shattuck Kohn, Eugene Mercy, Jr. **, Monika + Deven Parekh, PVH, Pat + John Rosenwald, David L. Shuman, Alex + Michael* Shuman, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP
SEMI-GLOSS SPONSORS | The Estée Lauder Companies-Deborah Krulewitch, Miyoung Lee + Neil Simpkins, Rhonda + Ilan S.* Nissan, Elissa Wernick + Great Neck Richman, Tandus + Suzanne* Tick
EGGSHELL SPONSORS | Amy + Gordon* Caplan, Sharon Davis, Rainey Day + John Erwin, E.B. Hathaway, Pimco, Post-it® Brand, STUDIOS Architecture-Tom Krizmanic*
HONORARY TEAM LEADERS | Christo, Oscar de la Renta, Mark di Suvero, Milton Glaser, Harold Koda, Meredith Monk, Michele Oka-Doner, Adam Tihany, Bernard Tschumi, Massimo Vignelli
TEAM LEADERS | Paul Aferiat + Peter Stamberg, John Bricker, Rainey Day Erwin, Rashid Johnson, Maira Kalman, Tom Krizmanic, Frank Lupo + Mimi Taft, Jonathan Marvel, Takaaki Matsumoto, Nicole Miller, Michelle Smith, Ali Tayar, Vadis Turner, Carla Weisberg + Kimberle Frost, Saya Woolfalk, Gerard Yosca 
STEERING COMMITTEE | Mickey Ateyeh, Kate Ballen, Rainey Day, Jai Imbrey, Jeffrey Osborne, Jackie Taub, Elaine Kerner, Bonnie Roche
BENEFIT COMMITTEE | Stamberg Aferiat + Associates, Laurie Beckelman, Pamela Bell, Casey Benjamin + George Motz, Susan Blond, Christopher Buck, Harold Burson, Paula Cooper, Robin Daas, Karen Davidov + Henry Myerberg, Fred Doner, Inger McCabe Elliot, John Erwin, Clay Ezell, Nancye Green + Michael Donovan, Tori greenleaf + Michael Kempner, Emma Hall, Patti Harris** + Mark Lebow, Kitty Hawks + Larry Lederman, Tina Hedges, Stan Herman, Dana + Will* Herrman, Allison Jaffin + Seth Unger, Wendy Evans Joseph, Amy Kantor, Elaine Kerner, Alan Kornberg, Nikki Kule + Ken Seiff, Lisa Liman, Kate Linker, Jack Lusk, Jonathan Marder, Andy Oshrin, Betsy Perry, Jean + Tom Phifer, Gillian Rose, Jordan Schaps, Leni Schwendinger, Suzy Slesin + Michael Steinberg, Linda Thompson, Gael Towey + Stephen Doyle, Nancy Twine, Tucker Viemeister, Harriet Washton + George Kaye, David Ziff + Alan Bell 

Eric Adams | Brooklyn Borough President

William Bratton | Commissioner, NYC Police Department 

Gale Brewer | Manhattan Borough President

Ruben Diaz | Bronx Borough President

U.S. Senator Kirsten Gillibrand (NY)

Kathleen Grimm | Deputy Chancellor, Division of Operations, NYC Department of Education

Council Speaker Melissa Mark-Viverito

The Honorable Charles E. Schumer, US Senator For New York

John T. Shea | CEO, Division of School Facilities, NYC Department of Education 

NYC Comptroller Scott M. Stringer

Interested in becoming one of our corporate partners? Event sponsorship comes with unique benefits, download our sponsorship opportunities for more information. Thank you!

Please contact or call us at 212.213.6121 for more information.


Thank you to our Sponsors!
Full Spectrum Sponsors
High Gloss
Semi Gloss
Event Donors